Why do I receive an 'Allow this website to configure server settings' message?

When Outlook is installed and your profile is created, the Autodiscover service is used to automatically configure your client settings for our environment. Outlook periodically attempts to retrieve these settings again in order to ensure that your client remains correctly configured if the server settings have changed in any way. 

If you see a prompt similar to the above image, it is safe to check "Don't ask me about this website again" and then click "Allow".  It is also safe to click "Allow" if the URL shown is any of the following:

exchange.uic.edu
autodiscover.uic.edu
autodiscover.ad.uic.edu
autodiscover.outlook.com
autodiscover-s.outlook.com

 

 

Need help?

Last updated: 

May 22, 2018

Browse by tag