Student Preview

There are two ways to get a student’s view of your course site:

  1. The Edit Mode switch at the top right of each course site page in BbL allows instructors to hide the editing tools that control content within a course site. When Edit Mode is ON, you see all the course content and the editing controls for each item. Edit Mode OFF hides the editing controls but still displays some content that would normally be hidden from a student.

  2. The Student Preview button will temporarily enroll you as a student in your course, and is a more extensive way to view your course as a student than using Edit Mode. While in Student Preview mode you can take tests, submit assignments, create blog and discussion board entries, and view your grades.

 

Last updated: 

February 03, 2015