Why am I seeing this message to restart Outlook?

While you are using Microsoft Outlook, you may see a pop-up window that asks you to restart Outlook because an Exchange administrator has made a change. This message occurs when an Exchange administrator has moved your mailbox from one database to another in order to optimize the back end infrastructure. There is no mail loss and everything will be re-synchronized once you restart Microsoft Outlook.

The Microsoft Exchange administrator has made a change that requires you quit and restart Outlook.

Need help?

Last updated: 

October 21, 2013

Browse by tag